Ohio Genealogical Society - The Premier Ohio Family Heritage Resource

OGS Member Log In

Last Name

Member Number

Samuel D. Isaly Library

611 State Route 97 West
Bellville, OH 44813
Phone: 419-886-1903
Fax: 419-886-0092

Stay Connected

      

      

 

Ohio Genealogical Society's 2018 Summer Sessions


All sessions will be held at the Samuel D. Isaly Library of the Ohio Genealogical Society, except where noted. All programs are free and open to the public. Pre-registration is requested by calling 419-886-1903. Please watch for additional programs to be added.

Date Time Speaker Session Title
Friday, May 25 10:00 AM Tom Neel Taking a Look at the FamilySearch Website
Saturday, June 16 1:00 PM Peggy Lauritzen Plain Folk: Researching Amish and Mennonite Genealogy
Saturday, June 30 11:00 AM Deborah Abbott Story of Your Life
Saturday, July 7 1:00 PM Deb Shell Researching Your Civil War Ancestor
Friday, July 27 1:00 PM Mary Jamba The Sultana Disaster
Saturday, August 4 1:00 PM Margaret Cheney Lineage Application Workshop
Saturday, August 18 1:00 PM Cheryl Abernathy Identifying Sarah Elizabeth Snyder's Parents: A Case Study
Saturday, August 25 1:00 PM Peggy Lauritzen Ho to California
Saturday, September 1 1:00 PM Mary Jamba Googling Grandpa
Wednesday, September 12 6:00 PM Deborah Abbott Chef Boyardee (Shaker Heights Public Library)
Friday, September 21 1:00 PM Tom Neel Ladies of the Club "Lodges"
Saturday, October 6 8:45 AM Kelli Jo Bergheimer Annual Fall Seminar (Quality Inn, Bellville)
Friday, October 12 10:00 AM   Annual Librarian's Seminar
Friday, October 19 2:00 PM Marleen Applegate Genealogy Fundamentals